How do I change my trial plan level?
Table of Contents
Sprout Social has three plan levels that you can trial: Standard, Professional and Advanced. You can read more about the features included in each plan on our Plan Details page here to determine which plan is right for you.
To upgrade your trial to another plan:
- Click Account and Settings in the bottom-left corner.
- Navigate to Settings > Billing & Plan. You don’t need to enter any billing information for your trial, so you can explore what the other plans have to offer at no cost.
- Select the plan you want to upgrade to for your trial.
If you want to downgrade your trial to a lower plan, you need to contact your Sprout Account Executive to process before your trial ends. You can also email Sprout Support if you aren’t sure who your account executive is.
How do I change my trial plan level?
During your free trial, you can change your trial plan level — including upgrading or downgrading to a different tier — at any time directly within Sprout. No need to contact your Account Executive or Support team.
How to change your trial plan level:
Navigate to Settings in the left navigation bar.
Click Billing & Plan under Account Settings.
Under your current plan, select Manage or Change Plan.
Choose the plan tier you'd like to switch to (e.g., Standard, Professional, Advanced, or Essentials).
Confirm your selection. Your trial plan level will update immediately.
Note: Changing your plan level during a trial is self-service and can be done as many times as you like before your trial ends. This includes downgrading to a lower plan tier such as Essentials.
⚠️ Are you a paid Sprout customer (not on a trial)? Downgrading a paid subscription works differently and requires assistance. Please refer to How do I downgrade my account?
Was this article helpful?