Bulk Mode

The Smart Inbox makes it easy to manage messages directed at your social profiles. Occasionally, though, you may want to complete or tag more than one message at a time. Bulk Mode makes it easy to manage multiple messages at once.

This brief article will walk through Bulk Mode.

Who can use Bulk Mode?

Bulk Mark as Complete is available on all plan levels.

Bulk Tagging is available on Professional and Advanced plan levels.

Using Bulk Mode

You can enable Bulk Mode by clicking the checkbox at the top of the Inbox. This will select all visible messages currently loaded in the Smart Inbox.

bulk.gif

Additionally, you can enable it by hovering your cursor over any message in the Smart Inbox and clicking Screen_Shot_2018-07-20_at_5.00.36_PM.png.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-20_at_5.00.12_PM.png

With Bulk Mode enabled, simply select/deselect the checkboxes on the messages you would like to manage. Then, at the top of the Inbox, click Screen_Shot_2018-07-20_at_4.56.46_PM.png to apply tags to the selected message, or Screen_Shot_2018-07-20_at_4.57.03_PM.png to mark all messages as complete.

Tip: Marking messages as complete in Bulk Mode will immediately mark those messages complete and disable Bulk Mode. If you want to tag those messages, we recommend tagging first before marking as complete.

Was this article helpful?

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Powered by Zendesk