Downgrading or Cancelling your Plan

 

Downgrading your Plan level

If you're looking to change your plan to a lower tier, please send an email to your Customer Success Manager or successteam@sproutsocial.com from the email connected to your Sprout account and confirm the plan name you'd like to use.

Removing Users

If you happen to remove a user in the middle of your billing period, the seat will remain open until the next billing cycle, in the event you would like to replace that user. 

If you wish to remove a user from your account, navigate Account and settings > Settings > Users & Social Profiles. Select the user you'd like to remove from the list beneath Your Company, then click Screenshot_2020-09-22_at_09.01.41.png  in the top-right. 

Screenshot_2020-09-21_at_14.24.01.png

Next, you will see a confirmation modal. Notice that all tasks assigned to the user you are about to delete will be reassigned to the account owner. Any content that the user had scheduled, added to the Sprout Queue or saved as a Draft will remain intact. Click Remove to finalize the process.

Screenshot_2020-09-21_at_14.26.22.png

Cancelling your Sprout Social Account

To cancel, you can click on Account and Settings > Billing. Selecting Deactivate your account will prompt you to confirm the deactivation of your Sprout Social account. 

Screenshot_2020-09-21_at_14.29.36.png

When you deactivate your account, your Sprout Social subscription will stay active until the end of the billing period. You can continue to use Sprout until the end of this billing period.

Note: If you do not see the link to deactivate your account, please contact our support team at support@sproutsocial.com

Was this article helpful?

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Powered by Zendesk