If you need to quickly jot down an idea for a piece of content or start work on a message that you want to revisit later, save your message as a draft. Depending on your team’s workflow, drafts can also be used as collaborative space where multiple users can manage messages.
This article will cover how to navigate the Drafts section, as well as managing drafted messages.
Any message saved as a draft can be found in Publishing > Drafts. In this section, you will see drafted messages for every profile where you have at least Read Only privileges.
The right panel allows you to filter drafts by messages you are tagged in, messages you have commented on, profile, author and Message Type.
By default, newest drafts appear at the top of the list, and Approval Activity for each draft displays the original creation time and author. Subsequent changes to a draft will not affect these pieces of information but rather add to Approval Activity. Any user with Needs Approval, Can Reply or Full Publishing privileges for a profile will be able to edit drafted messages for that profile, even if they were not the author of the original draft.
To make changes to a draft, click at the bottom right of the message.
When editing a draft, you can save, schedule or add it to the Sprout Queue, just like when composing a brand new message.
You may also discard any drafts by clicking Discard. When you select this option, you can add an optional note, and the individual who authored the post will receive an email letting them know their post has been discarded.
Note: When discarding a draft you originally created, you will not have the option to include a note.
It is not possible to recover discarded drafts.
Drafted messages will also appear on the calendar if you toggle Show draft on calendar and assign it a day and time.
#SproutTip: If you’re looking to craft similar posts for multiple profiles, but want to tailor them individually for each network, select the desired social profiles in Compose and then save the post as a draft. Individual drafts will be created for each network attached in the Profile Picker, so you can ensure they are personalized for each audience.