If I change my Facebook or Twitter password, do I need to update that in Sprout?
Twitter or LinkedIn
There is no need to update those passwords in Sprout Social. Your accounts will stay connected because you have already given Sprout Social access to those profiles.
You will be prompted to update that password in Sprout Social. Most often you will see a red triangle prompt in the upper left hand corner.
Click on this message to be redirected to Facebook and verify the new password. This will help reestablish connection to your Facebook pages in Sprout Social.
If you still see this prompt in the upper left hand corner after verifying your password, please contact email@example.com to troubleshoot.